Contact Us

Staff Directory


Bishop Gafkjen

Bishop William O. Gafkjen

  Pr. Nancy Nyland Reverend Nancy Nyland
Director for Evangelical Mission
317-253-3522 ext. 318
Rudy Mueller Reverend Rudy Mueller
Assistant to the Bishop for the Call Process, Leadership Support, Worship
317-253-3522 ext. 305
Pr. Heather Apel

Reverend Heather Apel
Assistant to the Bishop for Candidacy, Synod Assembly Planning, Freed to Lead
317-253-3522 ext. 303

Pr. Jerry O'Neal
Reverend Jerry O'Neal
Interim Director of Stewardship
317-253-3522 ext. 316


General Messages:
317-253-3522 or

Leslie French, Director of Communications
317-253-3522 Ext. 320
April Lynch, Administrative Assistant to Bishop Gafkjen, Database Manager
317-253-3522 Ext. 311
Sylvia Ore, Administrative Assistant to Heather Apel, Rudy Mueller
317-253-3522 Ext. 313
Carol Webb, Administrative Assistant to Marilyn Smith, Nancy Nyland
317-253-3522 Ext. 312

 ELCA Regional Gift Planner

Christopher S. Burnette
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
3296 Grand Falls Blvd. Maineville, OH 45039
(513) 509-8332

Indiana-Kentucky Synod Office
911 E 86th St, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46240-1840

317-254-5666 FAX