Contact Us

Staff Directory

 

 
Bishop Gafkjen

Bishop William O. Gafkjen
317-253-3522
bishopbill@iksynod.org

  Pr. Nancy Nyland Reverend Nancy Nyland
Director for Evangelical Mission
317-253-3522 ext. 318
nnyland@iksynod.org
Rudy Mueller Reverend Rudy Mueller
Assistant to the Bishop for the Call Process, Leadership Support, Worship
317-253-3522 ext. 305
Rmueller@iksynod.org
 
Pr. Heather Apel

Reverend Heather Apel
Assistant to the Bishop for Candidacy, Synod Assembly Planning, Freed to Lead
317-253-3522 ext. 303
hapel@iksynod.org

     
Pr. Jerry O'Neal
Reverend Jerry O'Neal
Interim Director of Stewardship
317-253-3522 ext. 316
joneal@iksynod.org
         

 

SYNOD OFFICE STAFF
General Messages:
317-253-3522 or iksynod@iksynod.org

Leslie French, Director of Communications
317-253-3522 Ext. 320 lfrench@iksynod.org
April Lynch, Administrative Assistant to Bishop Gafkjen, Database Manager
317-253-3522 Ext. 311 alynch@iksynod.org
Sylvia Ore, Administrative Assistant to Heather Apel, Rudy Mueller
317-253-3522 Ext. 313 sylore@iksynod.org
Carol Webb, Administrative Assistant to Marilyn Smith, Nancy Nyland
317-253-3522 Ext. 312 cwebb@iksynod.org

 ELCA Regional Gift Planner

Christopher S. Burnette
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
3296 Grand Falls Blvd. Maineville, OH 45039
(513) 509-8332
Chris.Burnette@elca.org

Indiana-Kentucky Synod Office
911 E 86th St, Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46240-1840
iksynod@iksynod.org

317-253-3522
317-254-5666 FAX